Welcome to Airsoft Forums UK
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Some advice needed please ....

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

Blue_SteeleNI

Blue_SteeleNI

AF-UK Newbie

• Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

• Guns: - G&G MP5 A5 - Front RAS,Retractable stock,Full Metal
    - KJW Sig P226 - Full Metal

• Loadouts: - British S95 DPM
    - S42 (Black) Swiss Arms Tactical CIRAS Vest

• Sites: SG-1 Combat Games
Hi guys,

As i'm still fairly new to airsoft I was wondering if yous could help me out with some advice?

I've got a budget of 300 maximum. And I want my 1st gun to be full metal and brand new! Basically i've narrowed my choices down to these 2;

(1) G&G PM5 A5 - Posted Image

(2) ICS SG 552 - Posted Image

So anyway I guess what I want to know is out of these 2, which would yous choose and why?

As for the manufactures, I know ICS is pretty "Top Drawer" but don't know anything about G&G for quality, reliability, etc. So are G&G AEGs any good?

Cheers in advance to whoever replys!

TPI

TPI

AF-UK Addict

• Supporters
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2428 posts

• Loadouts: GroundBreaker

• Sites: Highland Tactical Airsoft
I would say get the MP5 as it is a decent make not the best but in my opinion prettymuch better than ICS as you can still buy things other than an ICS brand to fix it and im pretty sure G&G is an offspring of G&P and to me their the best at AEG'S.

I'm Craig, God's Boss!
FeedBack

M_P

M_P

AF-UK Addict

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7085 posts
G&p and g&g are in no.way related.
Is get the Sig, they're supposed to be really good.

TPI

TPI

AF-UK Addict

• Supporters
  • PipPipPipPipPip