Welcome to Airsoft Forums UK
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

SRC G36C Gen III, any neccessary upgrades?

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

davesadler3

davesadler3

AF-UK Newbie

• Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

• Guns: SRC G36C Gen III (two tone)
Hi, I'm new to the hobby and just recently bought my first half decent airsoft gun, my first was a WELL DHP90 which was really bad and misfed all the time. I'm a complete noob to any technical aspects of airsoft weapons, the only thing I have noticed with the gun is that there is some magazine wobble, is this an easily sorted problem? Also, are there any parts of the gun that I should upgrade or is the stock gun okay as it is?
Thanks in advance

Rock-climby-Dave

Rock-climby-Dave

• Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2374 posts
If you aren't technically minded, don't go into it until something goes wrong - but a little maintainance goes a long way.

keep the barrel clean.
clean the bodywork so no dirt works it's way into the gearbox
dry it after rainy days

If it falls into a puddle, the motor will want drying properly (leave it on a radiator for a few days) and everything will be good.

magazine wobble is nothing to worry about unless it interferes with feeding.

Send the doctors home, I'll be doing the operating around here.

Resident Patrol Base Techy, any questions about PB, message me and I'll do my best to answer.

coke

coke

AF-UK Starter

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 37 posts

• Guns: SRC g36c
    HFC p8 (spring)

• Loadouts: Flecktarn loadout